• Postdoctoral Fellowship Award, IWK Health Centre (Katrina Bouchard)
  • MSSU Postdoctoral Student Mentorship Award in Sex and Gender Science (Jackie Huberman)
  • SSHRC Postdoctoral Fellowship (Jackie Huberman)
  • McCarlie Award, IWK Health Centre (Katrina Bouchard)
  • IWK Graduate Scholarship (Justin Dubé)
  • Project Grant, IWK Health Centre (Katrina Bouchard)
  • Dr. Harold B. Atlee Research Endowment Award, IWK Health Centre (Katrina Bouchard)
  • MSSU Student Awaard (Justin Dubé)
  • Maritime SPOR SUPPORT Unit Student Award (David Allsop)


  • OptiMYz Top 100 Canadian Health and Fitness Influencers 2020 (Dr Rosen)
  • IASR 2020 Best Student Manuscript First Runner Up (Meghan Rossi)
  • 2nd Place for Best Grad/Medical Student Presentation, Dalhousie Obstetrics and Gynaecology Research Day (Grace Schwenck)
  • Association of Psychologist of Nova Scotia (APNS): Outstanding APNS Student Award (Kat Merwin)
  • Nova Scotia Research and Innovation Graduate Scholarship (Grace Schwenck)
  • Mitacs Research Training Award (Justin Dubé)
  • President’s Doctoral Award, Dalhousie University (David Allsop)
  • Graduate Student Presentation Award, Dalhousie Obstetrics & Gynaecology Research Day (Meghan Rossi)
  • Maritime SPOR SUPPORT Unit Doctoral Award (David Allsop)
  • Mitacs Research Training Award Award (Kat Merwin)
  • Research Nova Scotia Doctoral Scholarship (Meghan Rossi)
  • Mitacs Research Training Award (Grace Schwenck)
  • Killam Doctoral Award (David Allsop)


  • Killam Prize, Faculty of Science, Dalhousie University. For outstanding early career research accomplishments (Dr Rosen)
  • Maritime SPOR SUPPORT Unit Student Award (Grace Schwenck)
  • International Academy of Sex Research (IASR): Student Research Development Award (Kat Merwin)
  • Best Ph.D. Poster Award, Dalhousie Pain Research Day (Meghan Rossi)
  • Nova Scotia Health Research Foundation, Scotia Scholars Award (Grace Schwenck)
  • Canadian Sex Research Forum (CSRF): Best Student Oral Presentation (Kat Merwin)
  • Nova Scotia Research and Innovation Graduate Scholarship (Grace Schwenck)
  • IWK Mentored Grant, IWK Health Centre (Meghan Rossi)
  • Killam Predoctoral Scholarship (Grace Schwenck)
  • Atlee Fund, Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology, IWK Health Centre (Meghan Rossi)
  • SSHRC Joseph-Armand Bombardier Canada Graduate Scholarship (Grace Schwenck)


  • Fellow, College of New Scholars, Royal Society of Canada (Dr Rosen)
  • President’s Excellence Research Award, Emerging Investigator, Dalhousie University (Dr Natalie Rosen)
  • Early Career Award, Canadian Pain Society (Dr Natalie Rosen)
  • Fellowship, Stellenbosch Institute for Advanced Studies (STIAS), Stellenbosch, South Africa (6-month sabbatical position) (Dr Natalie Rosen)
  • IWK Graduate studentship (doctoral; honorary) (Justin Dubé)
  • Best Clinical Poster, Dalhousie Pain Day (Meghan Rossi)
  • Frederick Banting and Charles Best Canada Graduate Scholarship – SSHRC doctoral 2018-2021 (Justin Dubé)
  • Most innovative poster award, Society for Sex Therapy and Research (Kathleen Merwin)
  • Killam Predoctoral Scholarship (doctoral) 2018-2021 (Justin Dubé)
  • Nova Scotia Graduate Scholarship (doctoral) 2018-2022 (Meghan Rossi)
  • SSHRC undergraduate summer scholarship (Emily Coté)
  • IWK Health Centre Summer Studentship Grant (Emily Coté)


  • CPA Junior Career Scientist Award – Health Psychology (Dr Natalie Rosen)
  • Best empirical poster award, Society for Sex Therapy and Research. (Dr. Serena Corsini-Munt)
  • SSHRC – Joseph-Armand Bombardier Canada Graduate Scholarship –Doctoral Award (Kat Merwin)
  • Nova Scotia Graduate Scholarship (Doctoral) 2017-2021 (Justin Dubé)
  • Canadian Pain Society Conference, Poster Competition Finalist (Kat Merwin)
  • Frederick Banting and Charles Best Canada Graduate Scholarship – SSHRC doctoral 2017-2020 (Kathleen Merwin)
  • MSSU-SPOR graduate scholarship (Maria Glowacka)
  • The President’s Award, Dalhousie University (Kat Merwin)
  • IWK graduate student scholarship (Maria Glowacka)
  • Dalhousie University’s 14th Annual Crossroads Interdisciplinary Health Research Conference, Oral Presentation Award – Second Place (Kat Merwin)
  • Nova Scotia Health Research Foundation Scotia Scholar (Masters) 2017-2019 (Meghan Rossi)
  • Nova Scotia Graduate Scholarship (Masters) 2017-2019 (Meghan Rossi)


  • Beatrice Award – Clinical Citizenship Award (Maria Glowacka)
  • IWK Health Centre Post-Doctoral Fellowship (Dr. Sarah Vannier)
  • SSHRC Joseph-Armand Bombardier Canada Graduate Scholarship – Master’s (Kat Merwin)
  • Best Empirical Poster Award, Society for Sex Therapy and Research (SSTAR) (Dr. Natalie Rosen)
  • Best Student Poster Award, Society for Sex Therapy and Research (SSTAR) (Kate Rancourt)
  • Best Trainee Poster Award, Dalhousie Pain Day (Sarah Vannier)
  • Nova Scotia Graduate Scholarship – Doctoral (Kat Merwin)
  • NSHRF Scotia Scholar Award (Kate Rancourt)
  • IWK Health Centre Summer Studentship Award (Jaimie Beveridge)
  • SSHRC Postdoctoral Fellowship (Sarah Vannier)
  • Canadian Sex Research Forum (CSRF) Student Travel Grant (Kat Merwin)


  • Frances L. Stewart Prize (Jaimie Beveridge)
  • Brimer Scholarship (Michelle Flynn)
  • Dr. Mabel E. Goudge Scholarship in Psychology & Neuroscience (Kat Merwin)
  • IWK Health Centre Category B Grant (Dr Rosen, Kat Merwin)
  • Emerging Professional Award, Finalist from the Discovery Centre Awards, Nova Scotia, Canada (Dr. Natalie Rosen)
  • Canadian Institutes of Health Research (CIHR) New Investigator Award (Dr. Natalie Rosen)
  • Canadian Pain Society Trainee Research Award – Clinical (Kate Rancourt)
  • APNS Brian Dufton Memorial Prize for Outstanding Graduate Achievement in Psychology (Kate Rancourt)
  • IWK Health Centre Summer Studentship Award (Gillian Boudreau)


  • President’s New Researcher Award from the Canadian Psychological Association  (Dr. Natalie Rosen)
  • Award of Excellence Team (External) with Drs. Ron George, Jill Chorney, Erna  Snelgrove-Clarke from the Department of Anesthesia, Pain Management, and Perioperative Medicine, Dalhousie University (Dr. Natalie Rosen)
  • IWK Health Centre Graduate Studentship Scholarship (Maria Glowacka)
  • Nova Scotia Health Research Foundation (NSHRF) Scotia Scholar Award (PhD) (Maria Glowacka)
  • International Society for the Study of Women’s Sexual Health (ISSWSH) New Investigator in Psychology Award (Maria Glowacka)
  • IASR Student Research Development Award – International Academy for Sex Research (Kate Rancourt)
  • Scotia Master’s Scholarship 2014- Nova Scotia Health Research Foundation (NSHRF)  (Alex Anderson)
  • Summer research grant 2014 – Canadian Institute of Health Research (CIHR)  (Alex Anderson)
  • IWK Heath Center Summer Studentship Award (Gillian Boudreau)
  • Frances L. Stewart Prize in Psychology (Nicole Snowball)
  • Lilyan E. White Prize in Psychology (Jaimie Beveridge – Volunteer)


  • Best Poster Award – Awarded from the 1st World Congress on Abdominal and Pelvic Pain (Dr. Natalie Rosen)
  • Joseph-Armand Bombardier Canada Graduate Scholarship: Doctoral Scholarship (2013 – 2016) – Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council of Canada (Kate Rancourt)
  • Canadian Institutes of Health Research (CIHR) Master’s Award: Frederick Banting and Charles Best Canada Graduate Scholarships (Maria Glowacka)
  • “Most Interesting” oral presentation at the Crossroads Health Research Conference, Dalhousie University (Alex Anderson)


  • Dalhousie University Mabel Goudge Scholarship (Maria Glowacka)


Pin It on Pinterest